Manchester United Start Premier League Campaign Against Brighton

Manchester United Start Premier League Campaign Against Brighton

4
Manchester United Start Premier League Campaign Against Brighton

Thursday morning saw the reveal of the Premier League fixture list for the upcoming 22/23 season.

Manchester United will start their campaign at home to Brighton and Hove Albion, a team that beat the Red Devils 4-0 in the reverse fixture last season.

The club’s first away game is a trip to London to face Brentford.

Notably, Man United then host their historic rivals Liverpool in the 3rd game of the season.

Other notable fixtures include Man United’s boxing day home fixture against Nottingham Forest, acting as the first game back after the winter break for the Qatar World Cup.

Man United’s home fixture against Leeds is scheduled for Saturday 17th September and then the Red Devils will lock horns with local rivals Manchester City the week after the international break.

The full list of Man United’s Premeir League fixtures can be seen below;

AUGUST 2022

Sunday 7th August 

MANCHESTER UNITED vs. Brighton and Hove Albion

Last Season Result: MNU 2-0 BRI

Saturday 13th August

Brentford vs. MANCHESTER UNITED 

Last Season Result: BRE 1-3 MNU

Satuday 20th August

MANCHESTER UNITED vs. Liverpool

Last Season Result: MNU 0-5 LIV

Saturday 27th August

Southampton vs. MANCHESTER UNITED 

Last Season Result: SOU 1-1 MNU

Tuesday 30th August

Leicester City vs. MANCHESTER UNITED 

Last Season Result: LEI 4-2 MNU

SEPTEMBER 2022

Saturday 3rd September 

MANCHESTER UNITED vs. Arsenal

Last Season Result: MNU 3-2 ARS

Saturday 10th September

Crystal Palace vs. MANCHESTER UNITED 

Last Season Result: CRY 1-0 MNU

Saturday 17th September

MANCHESTER UNITED vs. Leeds United

Last Season Result: MNU 5-1 LEE

INTERNATIONAL BREAK FOR NATIONS LEAGUE

OCTOBER 2022

Saturday 1st October 

Manchester City vs. MANCHESTER UNITED 

Last Season Result: MNC 4-1 MNU

Saturday 8th October

Everton vs. MANCHESTER UNITED 

Last Season Result: EVE 1-0 MNU

Saturday 15th October 

MANCHESTER UNITED vs. Newcastle United

Last Season Result: MNU 4-1 NEW

Wednesday 19th October

MANCHESTER UNITED vs. Tottenham Hotspur

Last Season Result: MNU 3-2 TOT

Saturday 22nd October 

Chelsea vs. MANCHESTER UNITED 

Last Season Result: CHE 1-1 MNU

Saturday 29th October

MANCHESTER UNITED vs. West Ham United

Last Season Result: MNU 1-0 WHU

NOVEMBER 2022

Saturday5th November 

Aston Villa vs. MANCHESTER UNITED 

Last Season Result: AST 2-2 MNU

Saturday 12th November 

Fulham vs. MANCHESTER UNITED 

Last Season Result: N/A

INTERNATIONAL BREAK FOR QATAR WORLD CUP

DECEMBER 2022

Monday 26th December

MANCHESTER UNITED vs. Nottingham Forest

Last Season Result: N/A

Saturday 31st December

Wolves vs. MANCHESTER UNITED

Last Season Result: WOL 0-1 MNU

JANUARY 2023

Monday 2nd January

MANCHESTER UNITED vs. Bournemouth

Last Season Result: N/A

Saturday 14th January

MANCHESTER UNITED vs. Manchester City

Last Season Result: MNU 0-2 MNC

Saturday 21st January

Arsenal vs. MANCHESTER UNITED 

Last Season Result: ARS 3-1 MNU

FEBRUARY 2023

Saturday 4th February 

MANCHESTER UNITED vs. Crystal Palace

Last Season Result: MNU 1-0 CRY

Saturday 11th February 

Leeds United vs. MANCHESTER UNITED 

Last Season Result: LEE 2-4 MNU

Saturday 18th February 

MANCHESTER UNITED vs. Leicester City

Last Season Result: MNU 1-1 LEI

Saturday 25th February 

MANCHESTER UNITED vs. Brentford

Last Season Result: MNU 3-0 BRE

MARCH 2023

Saturday 4th March 

Liverpool vs. MANCHESTER UNITED

Last Season Result: LIV 4-0 MNU

Saturday 11th March 

MANCHESTER UNITED vs. Southampton

Last Season Result: MNU 1-1 SOU

Saturday 18th March

Brighton and Hove Albion vs. MANCHESTER UNITED 

Last Season Result: BRI 4-0 MNU 

INTERNATIONAL BREAK

APRIL 2023

Saturday 1st April

Newcastle United vs. MANCHESTER UNITED 

Last Season Result: NEW 1-1 MNU

Saturday 8th April 

MANCHESTER UNITED vs. Everton

Last Season Result: MNU 1-1 EVE

Saturday 15th April

Nottingham Forest vs. MANCHESTER UNITED 

Last Season Result: N/A

Saturday 22nd April

MANCHESTER UNITED vs. Chelsea

Last Season Result: MNU 1-1 CHE

Tuesday 25th April

Tottenham Hotspur vs. MANCHESTER UNITED 

Last Season Result: TOT 0-3 MNU

Saturday 29th April

MANCHESTER UNITED vs. Aston Villa

Last Season Result: MNU 0-1 AST

MAY 2023

Saturday 6th May

West Ham United vs. MANCHESTER UNITED

Last Season Result: WHU 1-2 MNU

Saturday 13th May

MANCHESTER UNITED vs. Wolves

Last Season Result: MNU 0-1 WOL

Saturday 20th May

Bournemouth vs. MANCHESTER UNITED

Last Season Result: N/A

Sunday 28th May 

MANCHESTER UNITED vs. Fulham

Last Season Result: N/A

*ALL FIXTURES SUBJECT TO CHANGE*

A lot of Saturday fixtures will be rescheduled to Sunday as Man United begin their Europa League campagin which will see the club compete on Thursday.

The season will be more intense than previous years due to the Qatar World Cup taking place in the winter.

 

What do you make of the fixtures? Which fixture do you have an eye on? Let us know in the comments down below.

4

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.