Harry Maguire and Luke Shaw Selected For England Squad

Harry Maguire and Luke Shaw Selected For England Squad

Harry Maguire and Luke Shaw Selected For England Squad

Two Manchester United players have been selected by Gareth Southgate for his final England squad before the World Cup announcement in November.

Harry Maguire and Luke Shaw, who were both regular starters in Euro 2020, have been selected for the latest round of international fixtures.

Meanwhile, attacking duo Jadon Sancho and Marcus Rashford have not been selected despite both being in good form.

It is thought that Rashford has been overlooked due to a concern over a suspected injury, making way for Brentford’s Ivan Toney to recieve his inaugural callup.

Southgate has opted for West Ham’s Jarrod Bowen and Arsenal’s Bukayo Saka over Jadon Sancho.

The full England squad can be seen below:

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson, Nick Pope, Aaron Ramsdale

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold, Ben Chilwell, Conor Coady, Eric Dier, Marc Guehi, Reece James, Harry Maguire, Luke Shaw, John Stones, Fikayo Tomori, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham, Mason Mount, Kalvin Phillips, Declan Rice, James Ward-Prowse

Forwards: Tammy Abraham, Jarrod Bowen, Phil Foden, Jack Grealish, Harry Kane, Bukayo Saka, Raheem Sterling, Ivan Toney

England will play Italy and Germany in the UEFA Nations League as they currently sit bottom of Group 3 with 2 points.

Are you happy with this squad. Let us know below. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *